Chairman’s Message

The Group expedited its strategic transformation and actively implemented its business reorganization. The Company also constantly evaluated its business strategies and the performance of the business operations of the Group. We are dedicated not only to developing the Group’s existing businesses but also actively pursuing business diversification to generate new avenues for growth and to improve the overall financial profile of the Group in the long run. To achieve this objective, the Company continued to venture into the car rental business and officially changed its name to “E-Rental Car Company Limited” in June 2015. Furthermore, the Group also diversified into the financing services business in Hong Kong and has, through a wholly-owned subsidiary, successfully applied and obtained a money lenders license under the money Lenders Ordinance (Chapter 163 of the Laws of Hong Kong) in October 2015 and commenced the provision of financing services during the Year.

We believe that sophistication is one of the cores of business success. To optimize the value of the Group and its existing assets, the Group disposed of part of its consumer electronic devices/platforms and related solution/services business during the Year (through the disposal of its entire interests in two subsidiaries engaged in the sales of digital signal processing based consumer electronic devices/platforms (including embedded firmware)) which had been sustaining losses over the past few years.

Looking ahead, the Group will continue to further invest and expand its existing businesses while simultaneously, explore the possibility of entry into different potential subjects of “Internet Plus”, in order to build a diversified business portfolio for widening its revenue streams and allow for a smooth future development.

Lastly, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere gratitude to our management and staff for their unwavering dedication and contribution to the Group’s development. I would also like to express my gratitude to all shareholders, directors and business partners for their ongoing support. We will continue to strive for excellence with a view to generating sustainable returns to our shareholders.

Ms Deng Shufen
Chairman and Executive Director

主席致辭

本集團推進戰略轉型,積極落實業務重組工 作。本公司亦不斷為本集團業務營運之業務策 略及表現作出評估。本公司致力發展本集團現 有業務及積極尋求業務多元化,開拓新增長途 徑及改善本集團長遠財務狀況。為達到目標, 本公司繼續投資汽車租賃業務,並於二零一五 年六月正式將其名稱改 為「宜租互聯網租車有 限公司」。此外,本集團亦於香港托展融資服務 業務,並通過一家全資附屬公司成功申請及於 二零一五年十月獲得放債人條 例(香港法例第 163 章)項下之放債人牌照,以於本年度經營業 務及開始提供融資服務。

本公司認為邁向精尖乃業務成功之核心。於本 年度,為優化本集團及其現有資產之價值,本 集團已(通過出售其於兩間從事銷售數位訊號處 理之消費電子器材╱平台(嵌入式固件)之附屬 公司之全部權益)出售部分消費者電子器材╱平 台及相關解決方案╱服務業務,該業務於過去 幾年持續虧損。

展望將來,本集團將繼續進一步投資及擴展其 現有業務,同時研究進軍具不同發展潛力的 「互聯網 +」範疇,力求結合多元化的業務組 合,進一步拓寬收入來源及實現穩定未來發展。

最後,本人謹藉此機會感謝管理層及員工不遺 餘力為本集團發展作出貢獻,並對全體股東、 董事及業務夥伴一直以來鼎力支持深表謝意。 我們將繼續盡最大努力為股東帶來持續回報。

鄧淑芬女士
主席兼執行董事